what is vegan

Is de malt d'orge vegan?

"De malt d'orge" is a versatile and widely used food ingredient that is made by sprouting and then drying barley grains. This process produces a rich, nutty flavor with subtle hints of caramel and toast, making it a popular ingredient in brewing beer and baking bread. Malt d'orge is also used to add flavor and color to cereals, syrups, and other food products. With its high content of enzymes and sugars, it provides excellent nutritional value, and is often used as a natural sweetener or energy source. Overall, "de malt d'orge" is a must-have ingredient for anyone looking to enhance the taste and quality of their food.

De malt d'orge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de malt d'orge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy