what is vegan

Is des lentilles¹ vegan?

Des lentilles¹ is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des lentilles¹?

Des lentilles, also known as lentils, are small, edible legumes that are widely popular across the globe. They come in a variety of colors, including green, brown, red, and black. Lentils are a rich source of plant-based protein, dietary fiber, iron, and other essential nutrients. They have a mildly nutty flavor and a soft, yet slightly firm texture that holds up well in stews, soups, and salads. Lentils are versatile and easy to cook, making them a staple ingredient in many cuisines worldwide, from Indian dal to Moroccan harira. Incorporating des lentilles into your diet can provide numerous health benefits and add a delicious and nutritious touch to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des lentilles¹?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy