what is vegan

Is dextrose dé blé vegan?

Dextrose dé blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dextrose dé blé?

Dextrose dé blé is a natural sugar derived from wheat starch that is commonly used as a sweetener and a source of energy in food and beverage production. It has a very high glycemic index, which means it is quickly absorbed by the body, making it an excellent source of instant energy for athletes and individuals with low blood sugar levels. Dextrose dé blé is also used in baking and confectionery as a bulking agent and to improve texture and mouthfeel. It is a gluten-free ingredient and is generally considered safe for consumption by most people.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrose dé blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy