what is vegan

Is pimienta de cayena vegan?

Pimienta de cayena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pimienta de cayena?

Pimienta de cayena, also known as cayenne pepper, is a popular spice derived from dried and ground red chili peppers. It has a bright red color and a pungent, fiery flavor, with a heat level that ranges from mild to very hot depending on the variety. This versatile ingredient is widely used in many cuisines around the world to add depth and heat to dishes such as soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. It is also believed to have several health benefits, such as aiding digestion, boosting metabolism, and reducing inflammation. Pimienta de cayena is a must-have for any spicy food lover looking to add a kick of flavor to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimienta de cayena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy