what is vegan

Is dont gluten de ble vegan?

Dont gluten de ble is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dont gluten de ble?

"Blé" is the French word for wheat, and "gluten de blé" refers to wheat gluten. However, "dont gluten de blé" translates to "wheat gluten-free" in English. This ingredient is commonly used in food products as a substitute for wheat flour, making it an excellent option for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. It is made from non-gluten-containing grains, such as rice or corn, and provides a similar texture and consistency to wheat flour. With its ability to mimic the properties of traditional wheat flour without the harmful effects of gluten, "dont gluten de blé" is a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking and cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dont gluten de ble?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy