what is vegan

Is dried skimmed milk vegan?

Dried skimmed milk is a versatile ingredient that is produced by removing the cream and water from fresh milk. It is then evaporated to remove any remaining moisture and packaged into a powder form. This low-fat product is an excellent source of protein, calcium, and vitamins, making it a popular addition to baked goods, smoothies, and other recipes. Its long shelf life makes it convenient for storage and use in various applications. Additionally, its light color and neutral taste make it suitable for blending with various ingredients without altering the flavor profile.

Dried skimmed milk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dried skimmed milk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy