what is vegan

Is diet gelatin vegan?

Diet gelatin is a low-calorie ingredient that's often used as a substitute for traditional gelatin in various recipes. Unlike regular gelatin, diet gelatin is made with artificial sweeteners and no added sugar to keep the calorie count low. It also contains collagen protein, which can provide some health benefits such as improved skin elasticity and joint health. Diet gelatin can be used in a variety of desserts such as jellies, puddings, and mousses without compromising on taste or texture. Its versatility and low-calorie content make it a popular choice amongst people following a weight-loss diet or looking to reduce their sugar intake.

Diet gelatin is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diet gelatin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy