what is vegan

Is du sel vegan?

"Du sel" is the French term for salt, a natural mineral essential to the human body and a vital ingredient in many culinary creations. This ingredient has been used for centuries as a preservative, seasoning, and for enhancing the flavors of dishes. Extracted from salt mines or from seawater, it comes in various types including sea salt, kosher salt, and Himalayan salt, each with unique textures, colors, and flavors. Salt is not only a key ingredient in savory dishes but also in sweet ones, such as caramel and chocolate. Use it in moderation to add depth and complexity to your cooking.

Du sel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like du sel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy