what is vegan

Is mediterranean salt vegan?

Mediterranean salt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mediterranean salt?

Mediterranean salt is a type of sea salt that is harvested from the Mediterranean Sea. It is known for its rich mineral content, including magnesium, potassium, and calcium. This salt is unrefined and retains its natural moisture, giving it a slightly moist texture and a strong, briny flavor. Mediterranean salt is often used as a finishing salt to add a burst of flavor to dishes such as grilled vegetables, fish, and meats. It also makes a delicious addition to homemade bread and is a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine. Its distinct flavor and mineral content make it a popular choice among health-conscious cooks and food lovers alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mediterranean salt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy