what is vegan

Is retinylacetat vegan?

Retinylacetat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is retinylacetat?

Retinylacetat, also known as vitamin A acetate, is a synthetic form of vitamin A commonly used in food fortification and dietary supplements. This ingredient is a yellow-to-tan, crystalline powder that is highly stable and soluble in fats and oils. Retinylacetat is a valuable source of vitamin A, a nutrient essential for healthy vision, immune function, and cell growth and differentiation. It is commonly added to foods such as milk, margarine, and cereal, as well as used in cosmetic and skincare products for its anti-aging properties. With its potent health benefits and versatility, retinylacetat is a vital ingredient in many products across various industries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like retinylacetat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy