what is vegan

Is granatapfel vegan?

Granatapfel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is granatapfel?

Granatapfel, also known as pomegranate, is a superfood that packs a powerful punch. This unique ingredient has a tough, leathery outer skin that encases juicy, ruby-red arils that burst with flavor when bitten into. The arils are tart, slightly sweet, and crunchy, making them a versatile ingredient for both sweet and savory dishes. Packed with antioxidants and anti-inflammatory properties, granatapfel has been shown to have numerous health benefits, including improving heart health and reducing inflammation. Its distinct flavor and health benefits make it a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like granatapfel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy