what is vegan

Is edamer-käse vegan?

Edamer-Käse, also known as Edam cheese, is a semi-hard cheese that originates from the Netherlands. This cheese has a distinctive pale-yellow color and a mild, slightly nutty flavor. It is typically made from pasteurized cow's milk and has a smooth, creamy texture. Edamer-Käse is often used for snacking, sandwiches, and salads. It's also an excellent melting cheese, making it perfect for dishes like pizza and fondue. With its versatility and delicious taste, Edamer-Käse is an excellent addition to any cheese board or recipe.

Edamer-käse is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like edamer-käse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy