what is vegan

Is einkorn flour vegan?

Einkorn flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is einkorn flour?

Einkorn flour is an ancient grain that has been used for thousands of years, and is making a comeback in modern baking. This type of flour is derived from einkorn wheat, which is one of the earliest forms of cultivated wheat. Einkorn flour is known for its sweet, nutty flavor and distinct yellow color, and is a great source of protein, fiber, and minerals. Because einkorn flour contains less gluten than modern wheat, it is often used as a gluten-free alternative in baking. This wholesome ingredient can be used to make delicious breads, pastries, and pasta, and is a must-try for anyone interested in exploring the world of ancient grains.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like einkorn flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy