what is vegan

Is fibre de pois vegan?

Fibre de pois is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre de pois?

Fibre de pois, or pea fiber, is a plant-based ingredient that is derived from the outer layer of peas. It is a natural source of dietary fiber that provides numerous health benefits. Fibre de pois is rich in insoluble fiber, which helps regulate bowel movements and promotes digestive health. Additionally, it contains soluble fiber, which can help reduce cholesterol levels and improve blood sugar control. This versatile ingredient is often used in a variety of food applications, including baked goods, snacks, and meat products, to increase fiber content and improve texture. It is also a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian diets, as it provides a good source of protein and fiber.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre de pois?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy