what is vegan

Is emmental cheese vegan?

Emmental cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is emmental cheese?

Emmental cheese is a deliciously nutty, semi-hard Swiss cheese that is characterized by its iconic holes, as well as its rich and creamy flavor. Made from high-quality cow's milk, this cheese features a pale-yellow color and a smooth, supple texture that makes it perfect for melting or grating over your favorite dishes. With hints of sweetness and a slightly pungent aroma, Emmental cheese is a versatile ingredient that can be used in everything from sandwiches and salads to soups and casseroles. Whether you're an experienced chef or simply looking to add some delicious flavor to your meals, Emmental cheese is sure to delight your taste buds.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like emmental cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy