what is vegan

Is enthält haselnüsse vegan?

"Enthält Haselnüsse" is a German phrase that translates to "contains hazelnuts." Hazelnuts are a versatile ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications, from baking to savory dishes. They are a rich source of vitamins and minerals such as vitamin E, magnesium, and potassium. Hazelnuts have a sweet, nutty flavor and a satisfying crunch that adds depth and texture to any recipe. They are commonly used in spreads like Nutella, as a topping for ice cream or yogurt, and in baked goods such as cakes and cookies. When used in savory dishes, hazelnuts add a unique nuttiness and a subtle crunch. If you have a hazelnut allergy, be sure to read food labels carefully, as products containing hazelnuts are labeled with "enthält haselnüsse.".

Enthält haselnüsse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält haselnüsse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy