what is vegan

Is spelttivehnä vegan?

Spelttivehnä is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is spelttivehnä?

Spelttivehnä, also known as spelt wheat, is an ancient grain that has been cultivated for thousands of years. It is a type of wheat that is closely related to modern wheat, but with a slightly nuttier flavor and a higher protein content. Spelttivehnä is also known for its nutritional benefits, including being a good source of fiber, magnesium, and zinc. Due to its hard outer shell, spelttivehnä is often milled into whole grain flour, which can be used in a variety of baked goods, such as bread, muffins, and cookies. It is a versatile ingredient that can add both flavor and nutrition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like spelttivehnä?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy