what is vegan

Is modificēta ciete vegan?

Modificēta ciete is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is modificēta ciete?

Modificēta ciete is a food ingredient commonly used in the food industry as a thickening agent. It is a type of modified starch that has been chemically treated to improve its properties, such as stability, texture, and thickening capacity. This ingredient is versatile and can be used in a wide range of food products, including baked goods, sauces, soups, and processed meats. Modificēta ciete is typically derived from corn, potato, or wheat starch and is often used as a replacement for traditional flour. It is a cost-effective alternative that can provide a smooth and creamy texture to food products without adding additional fat or calories.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like modificēta ciete?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy