what is vegan

Is épaississants-gomme xanthane vegan?

Épaississants-gomme xanthane is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is épaississants-gomme xanthane?

Épaississants-gomme xanthane is a versatile food ingredient commonly used in a variety of food products as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier. It is a polysaccharide derived from the fermentation of glucose or sucrose by the bacterium Xanthomonas campestris. Due to its unique properties, it can be used in both hot and cold applications, and can thicken liquids even at low concentrations. In addition, it can improve the texture and mouthfeel of food products, prevent ingredient separation, and enhance the stability of emulsions. Épaississants-gomme xanthane is often found in salad dressings, sauces, bakery products, and dairy alternatives.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like épaississants-gomme xanthane?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy