what is vegan

Is und guarkernmehl vegan?

Und Guarkernmehl, also known as guar gum, is a popular food ingredient commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in a wide range of food products. It is derived from the seeds of the guar plant and has a fine, white powder-like texture. It is soluble in both hot and cold liquids and can be used to increase the viscosity of liquids or to prevent ingredients from separating. Und Guarkernmehl is also a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking as it helps to bind ingredients together and improve the texture of baked goods.

Und guarkernmehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like und guarkernmehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy