what is vegan

Is levadura de cerveza vegan?

Levadura de cerveza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is levadura de cerveza?

Levadura de cerveza, also known as brewer's yeast, is a type of yeast that is commonly used in the brewing of beer. However, it is also a highly nutritious food ingredient that is popular in health and wellness circles due to its rich content of protein, B vitamins, and minerals such as zinc and selenium. This versatile ingredient is often used as a nutritional supplement or as a flavor enhancer in a variety of foods, including bread, cheese, and even popcorn. Levadura de cerveza is a gluten-free ingredient that is a great source of nutrients for vegans and vegetarians alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like levadura de cerveza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy