what is vegan

Is pastinaken vegan?

Pastinaken, also known as parsnips, are a root vegetable with a unique nutty, sweet flavor. They have a creamy white flesh that becomes tender and aromatic when cooked. Pastinaken are a great source of vitamins and minerals, including vitamin C, potassium, and folate. They can be enjoyed in a variety of dishes, from roasted as a side dish to mashed in soups and stews. Due to their unique flavor and versatility, pastinaken are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

Pastinaken is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pastinaken?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy