what is vegan

Is suola vegan?

Suola is a Finnish word that translates to "salt" in English. As a food ingredient, suola refers to the mineral compound sodium chloride that is commonly used to enhance the flavor of savory dishes. Suola has been a crucial part of human history since ancient times, with evidence of salt production dating back to at least 6000 BCE. Today, suola is a staple ingredient in many cuisines around the world, used not only for flavoring but also for preserving food. While suola can be found in many different forms, including table salt, sea salt, and Himalayan pink salt, it is important to use it in moderation, as excessive consumption can have negative health effects.

Suola is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like suola?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy