what is vegan

Is erytritoli vegan?

Erytritoli is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is erytritoli?

Erythritol is a naturally occurring sugar alcohol that is commonly used as a low-calorie sweetener in many food products. It has a clean, sweet taste and is about 70% as sweet as table sugar, but contains almost no calories. Erythritol is also non-glycemic, meaning it does not raise blood sugar or insulin levels, making it an ideal option for individuals who are watching their blood sugar levels. Additionally, erythritol is resistant to fermentation by gut bacteria, which means it is less likely to cause digestive discomfort compared to other sugar alcohols. Overall, erythritol is a versatile and healthy substitute for traditional sugar in a wide range of food applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like erytritoli?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy