what is vegan

Is ethyl aspartate vegan?

Ethyl aspartate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ethyl aspartate?

Ethyl aspartate is an ingredient commonly used in the food industry as a flavor enhancer and sweetener. It is a derivative of aspartic acid and ethyl alcohol, and is known for its ability to impart a fruity, sweet taste to foods and beverages. Ethyl aspartate is often used in low-calorie and sugar-free products as a substitute for sugar, and is approved by the FDA as a food additive. It is also used in the production of fragrances and cosmetics. With its unique properties and versatility, ethyl aspartate has become a popular ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ethyl aspartate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy