what is vegan

Is ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide vegan?

Ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide?

Ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide is a versatile food ingredient that is derived from tallow, which is a type of animal fat. It is often used as a thickening agent, emulsifier, and stabilizer in a wide range of food products, including baked goods, dairy products, and sauces. This ingredient is made by reacting tallow with ethylene and then dehydrogenating it to form a pale yellow waxy substance. It is known for its excellent emulsifying properties and ability to improve the texture and stability of food products. Ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide is a safe and effective ingredient that has been approved for use in food products by regulatory authorities around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ethylene dehydrogenated tallowamide?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy