what is vegan

Is etyloceluloza vegan?

Etyloceluloza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is etyloceluloza?

Etyloceluloza, also known as ethyl cellulose, is a versatile food ingredient that is widely used in the food industry. It is a non-toxic, odorless, and tasteless polymer made from cellulose, a naturally occurring organic compound found in plant cell walls. Etyloceluloza is known for its ability to improve the texture and stability of foods, especially in low-fat and low-sugar products. It is commonly used as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer in a variety of food applications, including bakery, dairy, and confectionery products. This ingredient is also used to coat pills and capsules in pharmaceuticals, and as a film-forming agent in the cosmetics industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like etyloceluloza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy