what is vegan

Is olivenöl extra vergine vegan?

Olivenöl extra vergine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is olivenöl extra vergine?

Olivenöl extra vergine, or extra virgin olive oil, is a premium quality oil extracted from the first cold pressing of the finest olives. It is a staple in Mediterranean cuisine and is renowned for its distinctive flavor and health benefits. This golden-green oil is rich in monounsaturated fatty acids and antioxidants, making it an ideal choice for cooking, dressing salads, and enhancing the flavors of a wide range of dishes. Its robust, fruity taste and slightly bitter aftertaste make it an essential ingredient in Italian and Spanish cuisine, adding depth and complexity to dishes such as pasta, pizza, and roasted vegetables.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olivenöl extra vergine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy