what is vegan

Is extrait de zeste d'orange vegan?

Extrait de zeste d'orange is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de zeste d'orange?

Extrait de zeste d'orange, or orange peel extract, is a flavorful and aromatic ingredient derived from the outer layer of oranges. The extract is typically made by soaking orange zest in alcohol to extract the essential oils and natural compounds. This ingredient is a popular addition to many recipes, from baked goods to cocktails, due to its distinctive citrusy flavor and scent. It is also believed to have a range of health benefits, such as reducing inflammation and promoting digestion. With its bright and zesty flavor, extrait de zeste d'orange is a versatile ingredient that can add a pop of citrus to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de zeste d'orange?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy