what is vegan

Are lentejas rojas vegan?

Lentejas rojas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lentejas rojas?

Lentejas rojas, also known as red lentils, are a nutritious and flavorful legume commonly used in traditional dishes throughout the Mediterranean, Middle East, and Indian subcontinent. With their bright, reddish-orange color and delicate, nutty flavor, lentejas rojas are a versatile ingredient that can be cooked and enjoyed in a variety of ways. These lentils are a great source of protein, dietary fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals, making them a healthy addition to any diet. Whether used in soups, stews, salads, or curries, lentejas rojas are a delicious and nutritious ingredient that can add depth and complexity to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lentejas rojas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy