what is vegan

Is farine d'orge malte torréfiée vegan?

Farine d'orge malté torréfiée, also known as roasted malted barley flour, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient commonly used in the baking and brewing industries. Made from barley that has been malted, the grains are then roasted to create a nutty, toasty flavor and aroma. This type of flour adds depth and complexity to bread, pastry, and dessert recipes, and can also be used as a thickening agent in soups and stews. Its unique characteristics make it a popular choice among professional chefs and bakers looking to elevate their dishes with an earthy and robust flavor profile.

Farine d'orge malte torréfiée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine d'orge malte torréfiée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy