what is vegan

Is farine de blé dextrinée vegan?

Farine de blé dextrinée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de blé dextrinée?

Farine de blé dextrinée is a type of wheat flour that has been treated with enzymes to break down the starch molecules into smaller, more soluble molecules called dextrins. This process makes the flour more easily digestible and also gives it a lighter texture when used in baking. Farine de blé dextrinée is commonly used in the food industry as a thickener, stabilizer, or texturizer. It is also a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking as it can help mimic the texture and structure of gluten-containing flours. Additionally, farine de blé dextrinée has a slightly sweet taste and can be used to add a subtle sweetness to baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blé dextrinée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy