what is vegan

Is farine de blé prégélatinisée vegan?

Farine de blé prégélatinisée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de blé prégélatinisée?

Farine de blé prégélatinisée is a French term that refers to wheat flour that has undergone a process of pre-gelatinization. This process involves heating the flour and then cooling it rapidly to create a stable, ready-to-use powder. Prégélatinisation alters the starch structure of the flour, making it easier to dissolve in water and giving it a higher water absorption capacity. As a result, this ingredient is commonly used in the food industry as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer in a variety of products such as soups, sauces, and baked goods. It is also a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking, as it provides structure and texture to gluten-free flours.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blé prégélatinisée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy