what is vegan

Is farine de graines de'caroube vegan?

Farine de graines de'caroube is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de graines de'caroube?

Farine de graines de caroube, also known as carob flour, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient derived from the pods of the carob tree. This fine powder has a rich, sweet flavor similar to chocolate, making it a popular alternative for those looking to reduce their intake of processed sugars. It is also gluten-free and low in fat, making it a healthy option for baking, cooking, or adding to smoothies. With its unique taste and health benefits, farine de graines de caroube is a great addition to any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de graines de'caroube?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy