what is vegan

Is farine de malt d'' vegan?

Farine de malt d'' is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de malt d''?

Farine de malt d' is a versatile and flavorful food ingredient made from malted grains, typically barley. The grains are sprouted, dried, and then ground into a fine powder, creating a sweet and nutty flavor that is commonly used in baking and brewing. This flour contains enzymes that help break down complex carbohydrates and proteins, making it an ideal addition to doughs and batters. Farine de malt d' also adds a distinctive golden hue to bread, giving it a rich and satisfying flavor. With its unique combination of taste and texture, this ingredient is sure to add depth and complexity to your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de malt d''?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy