what is vegan

Is farmers cheese vegan?

Farmers cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farmers cheese?

Farmer's cheese is a simple and versatile ingredient that has been a staple in many cuisines for centuries. Made by curdling fresh milk and then draining off the whey, it has a mild flavor with a slightly tangy taste. This creamy white cheese has a crumbly texture similar to feta or ricotta, making it perfect for use in salads, sandwiches, dips, and pasta dishes. It also pairs well with herbs, fruits, and vegetables. Its low-fat content makes it an excellent alternative to other types of cheese, making it a popular choice for health-conscious individuals. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or a versatile ingredient to add to your recipes, farmer's cheese is a delicious and nutritious option.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farmers cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy