what is vegan

Is greek kefalotyri cheese vegan?

Greek Kefalotyri cheese is a hard, salty cheese that's made from sheep or goat milk. It's commonly used in Greek cuisine, particularly in salads and as a topping for dishes like ouzo-flavored shrimp. With its firm texture and rich flavor, Kefalotyri cheese adds depth to any recipe it's used in. Its distinctive nutty taste makes it perfect for grating over grilled vegetables or pasta dishes. This versatile cheese also pairs beautifully with light-bodied red wines or crisp white wines, making it the ideal addition to any cheese board or appetizer platter.

Greek kefalotyri cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like greek kefalotyri cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy