what is vegan

Is fecola di patata vegan?

Fecola di patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fecola di patata?

Fecola di patata, also known as potato starch, is a fine, white powder made from the dried roots of the potato plant. It is a gluten-free and versatile ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking as a thickener, stabilizer, and binding agent. Fecola di patata has a neutral flavor and is often added to sauces, soups, and gravies to give them a smooth and silky texture. It can also be used as a substitute for flour in gluten-free recipes or as a coating for fried foods to create a crispy and crunchy exterior. Due to its high starch content, fecola di patata is a popular ingredient in many processed foods and snacks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fecola di patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy