what is vegan

Is cornichon vegan?

Cornichon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cornichon?

Cornichons are small, tart pickles made from gherkin cucumbers. They are a traditional French condiment with a distinctively crisp texture and bright flavor that adds a zesty tang to any dish. The pickling process involves preserving the cucumbers in a vinegar brine with herbs and spices, which gives them a savory, slightly sweet taste that is perfect for pairing with cheese, charcuterie, sandwiches, and salads. With their signature oblong shape and pale green hue, cornichons are a versatile ingredient that adds a touch of sophistication to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cornichon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy