what is vegan

Is fécula de patata modificado vegan?

Fécula de patata modificado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fécula de patata modificado?

Modified potato starch, or "fécula de patata modificado" in Spanish, is a versatile food ingredient that has undergone a physical or chemical alteration to enhance its functional properties. It is typically derived from the potato plant and can be used as a thickening agent, stabilizer, or emulsifier in a variety of food products, including soups, sauces, dressings, and baked goods. Modified potato starch has a neutral flavor and can withstand high temperatures, making it an ideal ingredient for food processing and manufacturing. It is also gluten-free and non-allergenic, making it a popular alternative to wheat-based thickeners for people with dietary restrictions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fécula de patata modificado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy