what is vegan

Is peas fiber vegan?

Peas fiber is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is peas fiber?

Peas fiber is a natural dietary fiber derived from the outer layer of dried peas. This fibrous ingredient is rich in insoluble fiber that cannot be digested by the body, which aids in promoting bowel regularity and preventing constipation. Peas fiber also contains soluble fiber, which can help lower cholesterol levels and control blood sugar levels. It is a versatile ingredient that can be added to a variety of foods such as baked goods, smoothies, and soups to boost their fiber content. Being a plant-based ingredient, peas fiber is an excellent choice for vegans and vegetarians.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like peas fiber?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy