what is vegan

Is ferment lactique et d'affinage vegan?

Ferment lactique et d'affinage is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferment lactique et d'affinage?

Ferment lactique et d'affinage, also known as lactic acid bacteria and ripening cultures, is a common food ingredient used in the production of cheese, yogurt, and other fermented dairy products. This blend of bacteria and cultures plays a crucial role in the production process, breaking down the lactose in milk to produce lactic acid, which creates a tangy and flavorful taste in the final product. Additionally, the affinage, or ripening, process helps to develop the texture, aroma, and complexity of the cheese, resulting in a unique and delicious flavor profile. Ferment lactique et d'affinage is a key ingredient in traditional dairy products and a testament to the artistry and science of cheese-making.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferment lactique et d'affinage?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy