what is vegan

Is ferments et d'affinage vegan?

Ferments et d'affinage is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments et d'affinage?

Ferments et d'affinage, a term used in the world of cheese making, refers to the specific cultures and aging processes used to develop the distinctive flavors and textures of artisanal cheeses. These fermentation and ripening techniques are carefully selected and monitored by experienced cheese makers, resulting in unique and complex flavors that cannot be replicated by mass-produced cheeses. From tangy goat cheese to rich and nutty Gruyère, the use of ferments et d'affinage is a crucial element in the creation of some of the world's most beloved cheeses.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments et d'affinage?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy