what is vegan

Is ferronitrile de sodium vegan?

Ferronitrile de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferronitrile de sodium?

Ferronitrile de sodium is a chemical compound that belongs to the class of organic salts. It is commonly used in the food industry as a food additive due to its ability to enhance the flavor and aroma of various food products. Ferronitrile de sodium has a mild, slightly sweet taste and is often added to savory dishes to balance out their flavors. This ingredient is also used as a preservative and color fixative in processed meats, such as bacon and ham. Ferronitrile de sodium is generally recognized as safe by regulatory agencies, and is widely used in many different types of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferronitrile de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy