what is vegan

Is ferrous gluconate to stabilize color vegan?

Ferrous gluconate to stabilize color is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferrous gluconate to stabilize color?

Ferrous gluconate is a naturally occurring mineral that is used as a food ingredient to stabilize color. It is a type of iron supplement that is easily absorbed by the body and helps to maintain healthy levels of iron. Ferrous gluconate is commonly added to foods such as baked goods, dairy products, and processed meats to improve their color stability and prevent discoloration. This ingredient is a popular choice in the food industry due to its effectiveness and relatively mild taste, making it an ideal solution for maintaining the appearance of many different types of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferrous gluconate to stabilize color?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy