what is vegan

Is field pea vegan?

Field pea is a versatile and nutritious legume that belongs to the family of grain legumes, commonly known as pulses. This small and round-shaped pea is grown in fields and harvested when it's mature, then dried and stored for later consumption. Field peas are rich in dietary fiber, protein, and essential nutrients like iron, potassium, and folate. They have a slightly sweet and nutty flavor, making them an ideal ingredient for soups, salads, stews, and curries. Due to their high nutritional value, field peas are considered a healthy alternative to meat and can be a great addition to vegetarian and vegan diets.

Field pea is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like field pea?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy