what is vegan

Is flat bean vegan?

Flat beans, also known as Romano beans, are a type of legume that belongs to the same family as green beans. Unlike their round counterparts, these oblong-shaped beans are wider and flatter with a slightly tougher texture. They have a meaty and nutty flavor that complements a variety of dishes, including stews, soups, and salads. Flat beans are also a great source of fiber, protein, and essential nutrients such as vitamin C, iron, and potassium. With their distinct appearance and versatile taste, flat beans make a unique addition to any meal.

Flat bean is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flat bean?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy