what is vegan

Is finger millet vegan?

Finger millet (Eleusine coracana) is a highly nutritious cereal crop that grows in arid and semi-arid regions of Africa and Asia. This gluten-free grain is known for its high protein, fiber, and mineral content. It has a nutty flavor and is commonly used to make porridge, flatbreads, and alcoholic beverages. Finger millet is also rich in antioxidants, making it a great addition to a healthy diet. Additionally, its deep roots enable it to withstand droughts and poor soil conditions, making it an important crop for food security in many developing countries.

Finger millet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like finger millet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy