what is vegan

Is fiocco di patate vegan?

Fiocco di patate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fiocco di patate?

Fiocco di Patate is an Italian term that translates to "potato flake." It is a dehydrated and compressed form of potatoes, which are commonly used in the preparation of various recipes such as mashed potatoes, gnocchi, and croquettes. The fiocco di patate has a light and fluffy texture, and it easily absorbs liquids, making it an ideal ingredient for thickening sauces, soups, and stews. This versatile food ingredient also has a long shelf life, and it can be stored in a cool, dry place for several months without losing its quality. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, adding fiocco di patate to your pantry is an excellent way to elevate your culinary game.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fiocco di patate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy