what is vegan

Is fiocco di patata vegan?

Fiocco di patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fiocco di patata?

Fiocco di patata is an Italian food ingredient that translates to "potato flake" in English. It is a dehydrated and flattened potato that is light and airy in texture. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes such as soups, stews, and even baked goods. It is an excellent source of carbohydrates and provides a nutty, earthy flavor to dishes. Fiocco di patata can be rehydrated by soaking it in water or milk, making it an ideal ingredient for quick and easy meal preparations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fiocco di patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy